Ready to learn more About Us?

The William Guy Forbeck Research Foundation is working with the scientific community to shortening the cancer research timetable.

The William Guy Forbeck Research Foundation was launched with the help of dedicated people who cared for the Forbeck family and shared George and Jennifer’s vision.  WGFRF has been blessed to have some of the original founding Directors and their children still active as well as new volunteers.  Many individuals have volunteered their expertise and efforts to significantly benefit the foundation.

The Board of Directors works with the Scientific Advisory Board to ensure WGFRF’s mission is being pursued effectively.  The board remains active throughout the year by meeting in-person during the Annual Forum as well as hosting conference calls through out the year.  Multiple sub-committees actively pursue approved initiatives at all times.


Charles H. Jesser, CPA, President
Jamie Forbeck Collins, Secretary
Matthew Gerdes, Treasurer
Brendan Cashman
Hon. William Herbkersman
Aaron Jesser
William O. Kasten
Harris McMurry
Ronald Miller
Luis E. Taveras, PhD
Maureen Wheeler
John T. Kemshead, PhD, FRCPath, Scientific Advisory Board Chairman

Emeritus Members

Joseph W. Black, MD
David R. Barry Jr.
Hon. Sol Blatt Jr.
James A. Buchanan
Charles H. Drawdy
Edward R. Frick
Jennifer K. Forbeck
Thomas A. Geldermann
Hon. Ernest F. Hollings
Terence J. Irmen
T.L. Sam Irmen
Ann Huber Kasten
Montague T. Laffitte
Joseph Laver, MD
Hayden Leason
Michael Leason
William Terlato
Nancy Wellard